2018 © AltusLearn. All rights reserved.

August 12th, 2020

COVID-19: Decreasing Dependency on Mechanical Ventilation with Nasal High Flow

Presenter: Professor Gerard Criner, MD Chair and Professor, Thoracic Medicine and Surgery with the Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Moderator: Dr. Drew Wenck, Director of Intensive Care Cairns Hospital, Queensland, Australia

A one hour presentation and moderated discussion examining the evidence and practical applications of nasal high flow therapy with respiratory failure and COVID19.

3PM EDT | 2PM CDT | 12PM PDT

FREE WEBINAR

Loading...

Course Objectives

COVID-19: Decreasing Dependency on Mechanical Ventilation with Nasal High Flow

- Review initial COVID-19 plans and clinical management strategies

- Discuss patient outcomes and focus on non-invasive forms of oxygenation or ventilatory support

- Discuss outcomes of clinical research on COVID-19 patients, recommendations for COVID-19 respiratory management, and planning
for any future surge in COVID-19 patients

SIGN UP NOW!

AARC Accreditation Statement

This program has been approved for 1.0 contact hours Continuing Respiratory Care Education (CRCE) credit by the American Association for Respiratory Care, 9425 N. MacArthur Blvd. Suite 100 Irving TX 75063, Course #PENDING

2020 © AltusLearn. All rights reserved.